Green Seal
Requirements in Klar CiteGreen Seal certification
- Run by
- Green Seal, Inc.
- Clauses in Klar Cite
- 113
- Documents read
- 2
- Type
- Product credential
Documents read
| Standard | Version | Status | Published | Product requirements |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GS-11 Standard for Paints, Coatings, Stains, and Sealers | Edition 4.1 | Current | 2025-03-11 | 101 |
| GS-36 Standard for Adhesives for Commercial Use | Edition 2.2 | Current | 2025-03-11 | 12 |
Product requirements counts what a product must meet to carry the credential, including what falls on its maker and factory. The other clauses, on the certifier, a service or a building project, or giving guidance, are kept but not counted here.
Ratings & Policy
Where Green Seal earns points or counts, rating tool by rating tool.
Credit names, credential names and conditions are in each rating tool's or policy's own words, shown where its publisher's terms allow.
IS Rating v2.1Rating tool
Rso-7(credit title not shown under Infrastructure Sustainability Council's terms)
- Status
- Klar Cite hasn't checked this yet
- Named as
- Green Seal
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Source
- IS Rating v2.1 · Rso-7 · p. 54
Australian Government ESP PolicyProcurement policy
SESP Template – Products, 'Products have a lower environmental footprint'; Evaluation guidance – Products, 'Evidence of product sustainability'
- Status
- Accepted as an ISO 14024 Type I ecolabel (own statement)
- Named as
- Green Seal
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Products
- FFE, ICT Goods, Textiles
- The rule
- third-party “verified” (the ESP Policy’s word)
- ecolabel to ISO 14024
- Source
- Australian Government ESP Policy · SESP Template (unpaginated); Evaluation guidance p. 5
EarthCheck BPDS v5Rating tool
30 Sustainable Materials Selection and Arrangement, 30.1 Green rating/eco-label schemes
- Status
- Accepted as an ISO 14024 Type I ecolabel (own statement)
- Named as
- Green Seal
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- 4 · credits (maximum for 30.1; 1 credit per 2 qualifying material categories)
- On what basis
- Not shown under EarthCheck Pty Ltd's terms
- Products
- Material categories listed in the 30.1 guidance: Wood/timber, composites, panels; Glass; Concrete/concrete boards; Plastics and rubbers; Stone and gravel; Brick (including clay tiles and other ceramics); Gypsum; Fit outs; Floorings; Paints
- Scope
- Counts only for the listed material categories. 1 credit per two categories at 90% of material cost or more, up to 4 credits for 30.1.
- The rule
- Not shown under EarthCheck Pty Ltd's terms
- Source
- EarthCheck BPDS v5 · p. 75
LEED v5 BD+CRating tool
MRc4 · Human Health(credit title not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms)
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Named as
- Green Seal
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Products
- products in GS-11 scope (standard scope not stated by the tool)
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v5 BD+C · MRc4 · p. 5, 7
LEED v5 ID+CRating tool
Human Health(credit title not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms)
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Named as
- Green Seal
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Products
- any MRc4 ID+C product category
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v5 ID+C · p. 5, 7
LEED v4.1 BD+CRating tool
MR Credit(credit title not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms)
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Named as
- Green Seal
- Edition named
- GS-11, Edition 4.0
- Level
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Products
- paints, coatings, stains and sealers
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 102
LEED v4.1 ID+CRating tool
MR Credit(credit title not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms)
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Named as
- Green Seal
- Edition named
- GS-11, Edition 4.0
- Level
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Products
- paints, coatings, stains and sealers
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 ID+C · MR Credit · p. 50
WELL v2Rating tool
X01 Material Restrictions, Part 3 Restrict Lead, 1: Paints and electronics (paints)
- Status
- Accepted as an ISO 14024 Type I ecolabel (own statement)
- Named as
- Green Seal
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Products
- Paints applied as finishes
- Scope
- Paint path only.
- The rule
- Not shown under International WELL Building Institute pbc's terms
- Source
- WELL v2 · X01 (materials/feature/1)
X11 Cleaning Products and Protocols, Part 1 Option 2; Part 2
- Status
- Outside this credit's scope
- Named as
- Green Seal
- Edition named
- GS-42 (Standard for Commercial and Institutional Cleaning Services)
- Products
- Cleaning services and cleaning products
- Scope
- Cleaning services and products, not construction products.
- Source
- WELL v2 · X11 (materials/feature/11)
Not named by: NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot), Homestar v5, Homestar v4.1, superseded, EnviroDevelopment v4, BREEAM International NC v7.1, BREEAM International NC v6.0, superseded.
Read the 113 requirements held for Green Seal →
Counts on this page are generated from build 2026-10-27-1239.