Ratings & Policy
Find where a product credential earns points or counts, and what each rating tool or policy accepts.
Pick any rating tools or policies and any credentials. The results narrow to what you pick.
Australia and New Zealand
Which credential?
- Aluminium Stewardship Initiative
- BEP PVC
- BES 6001
- Blue Angel
- CARES Sustainable Constructional Steel
- Carpet Institute
- Climate Active
- Concrete Sustainability Council
- Cradle to Cradle Certified
- Declare
- Eco Choice Aotearoa
- EMICODE
- EPD
- EPD Australasia
- EU Ecolabel
- FSC
- GECA
- Global GreenTag
- Global Organic Textile Standard
- Global Responsible Textile Standard
- Green Seal
- Health Product Declaration
- International EPD System
- Living Product Challenge
- Nordic Swan
- PEFC
- Product Carbon Footprint
- Responsible Steel
- Responsible Wood
- SCS Standards
- Steel Sustainability Australia
- Sustainable Forestry Initiative
- UL GREENGUARD
- AFRDI Green Tick
- CDPH Standard Method
- CEN
- ISO
- LEVEL
- NaturePlus (GreenCollar)
- PACT
What Green Star Design & As Built v1.3, NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot), EnviroDevelopment v4 and LEED v4.1 BD+C accept. Pick credentials to narrow it. Clear selection
Green Star Design & As Built v1.3
Rating tool · what it accepts, credit by credit
Credit names, credential names and conditions are in each rating tool's or policy's own words, shown where its publisher's terms allow.
Materials credit 20.3
Green Star Design & As Built v1.3
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Products
- Permanent formwork, pipes, flooring, blinds and cables
- Conditions
- Not shown under Green Building Council of Australia's terms
- Source
- Green Star Design & As Built v1.3 · Materials credit 20.3
NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot)
Rating tool · what it accepts, credit by credit
Credit names, credential names and conditions are in each rating tool's or policy's own words, shown where its publisher's terms allow.
9.4.2 a); 9.4.3.1 Conforming EPDs; 9.4.3.2; 9.4.3.3; 9.4.3.5 (product-specific emission factor, specific-product EPD)
NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · Version 2.1 (date not printed on the supplied pages)
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- ISO 14025 with EN 15804+A1:2013, EN 15804+A2:2019 or ISO 21930:2017
- On what basis
- GWPT, modules A1-A3
- Products
- Any included material with a product-specific EPD
- Scope
- Overrides the default emission factor for that material only; cannot be used for similar products from other manufacturers; modules A1-A3 only
- Conditions
- Not shown under New South Wales Government (NABERS)'s terms
- Source
- NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · p. 53, 59, 60, 61
9.4.2 a); 9.4.4.1 Conforming carbon footprint declarations; 9.4.4.2
NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · Version 2.1 (date not printed on the supplied pages)
ISO 14067 or PAS 2050 (Related documents list ISO 14067:2018)
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Related documents list ISO 14067:2018
- On what basis
- GHG total emissions, modules A1-A3, entered as GWPT
- Products
- Any included material
- Scope
- Overrides the default emission factor for that material; modules A1-A3
- Conditions
- follows ISO 14067 or PAS 2050
- system boundary matches the EN 15804 or ISO 21930 boundary
- names the material by unique product name or code
- independently “verified” (NABERS’s word) by a verifier not involved in defining the scope or conducting the LCA study
- dated within five years before the last delivery of the product to site
- unit matches the unit selected in the input form
- Source
- NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · p. 9, 53, 61, 62
9.4.2 a); 9.4.5.1 Conforming Climate Active Public Disclosure Statements; 9.4.5.2
NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · Version 2.1 (date not printed on the supplied pages)
Climate Active Product Certification (Public Disclosure Statement)
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- On what basis
- GHG total emissions, modules A1-A3, entered as GWPT
- Products
- Any included material
- Scope
- Product-level certification only; other Climate Active certifications are not considered (definition)
- Conditions
- Not shown under New South Wales Government (NABERS)'s terms
- Reads two ways
- SC-006: the tool reads two ways (p. 53 and p. 62); this row follows p. 62
- Source
- NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · p. 12, 53, 62
9.4.2 b); 9.4.3.1 f); 9.4.3.4 Industry average EPDs
NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · Version 2.1 (date not printed on the supplied pages)
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- ISO 14025 with EN 15804+A1:2013, EN 15804+A2:2019 or ISO 21930:2017 (industry average EPD)
- On what basis
- Worst-case GWPT, modules A1-A3 (average multiplied by maximum variation)
- Products
- Materials covered by an industry average EPD
- Scope
- Second priority after product-specific data (9.4.2 b))
- Conditions
- Not shown under New South Wales Government (NABERS)'s terms
- Source
- NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · p. 53, 59, 60, 61
9.4.3.1 Conforming EPDs (example)
NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · Version 2.1 (date not printed on the supplied pages)
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- On what basis
- GWPT, modules A1-A3
- Products
- Any included material with a product-specific EPD
- Scope
- Same scope as the EPD rows (emission factor, industry average, stored carbon)
- Conditions
- each EPD “meets” (NABERS’s word) the 9.4.3.1 conditions
- use the EPD version valid at the time of delivery to site, obtained from the manufacturer if the online version is newer
- Source
- NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · p. 59
9.4.3.1 d) Conforming EPDs
NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · Version 2.1 (date not printed on the supplied pages)
- Status
- Accepted as an ISO 14025 Type III EPD programme (own statement)
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Products
- Any included material with a product-specific EPD
- Scope
- Same scope as the EPD rows
- The rule
- Not shown under New South Wales Government (NABERS)'s terms
- Source
- NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · p. 59
9.4.3.5; 10.4.1; 10.4.2.3 (stored biogenic carbon from older EPDs)
NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · Version 2.1 (date not printed on the supplied pages)
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- EN 15804+A1 and ISO 21930 (as printed)
- On what basis
- Stored biogenic carbon in product
- Products
- Timber and paper materials
- Scope
- Counts toward the Carbon Removal Indicator only
- Conditions
- EPD conforms to Section 9.4.3.1
- timber or paper material only
- EPD confirms the material is from a sustainably managed source certified by FSC, or by Responsible Wood as part of PEFC
- a stored carbon value given in text or a diagram may be used only if the EPD clearly states it is stored in the product
- stored carbon given in kg of carbon must be multiplied by 44/12 to give kgCO2e
- if unsure or not reported, estimate using 10.4.3
- GWPB must not be used
- Source
- NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · p. 61, 68, 69, 94
9.7.2 Vertical transport services (lift EPDs)
NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · Version 2.1 (date not printed on the supplied pages)
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- On what basis
- Modules A1-A3
- Products
- Lifts
- Scope
- Replaces default vertical transport emission factors
- Conditions
- conforming EPD as per Section 9.4
- multiply the per-tkm factor by the total transportation performance over the service life per ISO 25745-2
- where several usage categories are published, select the most appropriate one as detailed in the EPD and confirmed by the lift manufacturer or developer
- enter the mass of the lift
- Source
- NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · p. 65
10.3 Claiming carbon neutral materials; 14.8.1
NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · Version 2.1 (date not printed on the supplied pages)
Climate Active Product Certification (Public Disclosure Statement)
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- On what basis
- Carbon offsets, modules A1-A3
- Products
- Individual building materials
- Scope
- Carbon Removal Indicator only; does not affect the star rating or emissions intensity
- Conditions
- a product-specific emission factor for the Climate Active certified product is used per 9.4.5
- individual building materials only
- covers extraction, processing and manufacture only (A1-A3)
- public disclosure statement for the year the material was purchased
- as-built evidence that the specific material was used
- Source
- NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · p. 67, 94
10.4.1; 10.4.2.1; 10.4.2.3; 14.8.2 (stored biogenic carbon in timber, Carbon Removal Indicator)
NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · Version 2.1 (date not printed on the supplied pages)
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- EN 15804+A2:2019
- On what basis
- Stored biogenic carbon in product (BCC-prod)
- Products
- Timber and paper materials
- Scope
- Counts toward the Carbon Removal Indicator only; does not affect the star rating or emissions intensity; not for repurposed materials (10.6) or non-timber biomass (10.5)
- Conditions
- timber or paper material only
- applies when a product-specific emission factor per Section 9.4 (conforming EPD) is used
- EPD confirms the material is from a sustainably managed source certified by FSC, or by Responsible Wood as part of PEFC
- a statement that at least 95 % of the timber is certified is acceptable
- use BCC-prod; exclude BCC-pack
- stored carbon given in kg of carbon must be multiplied by 44/12 to give kgCO2e
- GWPB must not be used to find stored biogenic carbon
- if stored carbon cannot be found, use the default estimate in 10.4.3
- Source
- NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · p. 68, 69, 94
10.4.1; 10.4.4 (default emission factor); 14.8.2
NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · Version 2.1 (date not printed on the supplied pages)
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Products
- Timber and paper materials
- Scope
- Stored biogenic carbon in the Carbon Removal Indicator only; not repurposed materials; non-timber biomass is referred to the National Administrator (10.5)
- Conditions
- timber or paper material only
- retain FSC certification details including licence number
- where an EPD states the certified share, at least 95 % is acceptable
- with a default emission factor, select 'sustainable forest certified' in the input form
- Source
- NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · p. 68, 72, 94
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Products
- Timber and paper materials
- Scope
- Stored biogenic carbon in the Carbon Removal Indicator only
- Conditions
- timber or paper material only
- Responsible Wood certification as part of PEFC
- retain certification details including licence number
- where an EPD states the certified share, at least 95 % is acceptable
- with a default emission factor, select 'sustainable forest certified' in the input form
- Source
- NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · p. 68, 72, 94
10.4.1; 10.4.4; 14.8.2
NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · Version 2.1 (date not printed on the supplied pages)
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Products
- Timber and paper materials
- Scope
- Stored biogenic carbon in the Carbon Removal Indicator only
- Conditions
- timber or paper material only
- certified by Responsible Wood as part of PEFC (per 10.4.1)
- retain certification details including licence number
- where an EPD states the certified share, at least 95 % is acceptable
- Source
- NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · p. 68, 72, 94
10.4.2.1; 10.4.2.4 Finding stored biogenic carbon in a carbon footprint; 14.8.2
NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · Version 2.1 (date not printed on the supplied pages)
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- ISO 14067 or PAS 2050
- On what basis
- GHG biogenic removals
- Products
- Timber and paper materials
- Scope
- Counts toward the Carbon Removal Indicator only
- Conditions
- carbon footprint conforms to 9.4.4.1 (“compliant” (NABERS’s word) with ISO 14067 or PAS 2050; system boundary “equivalent” to EN 15804 or ISO 21930; refers directly to the material by unique product name or code; independently “verified”, verifier not involved in defining scope or conducting the LCA; dated within five years before the last delivery of the product to site)
- timber or paper material only
- confirms the material is from a sustainably managed source certified by FSC, or by Responsible Wood as part of PEFC
- use the GHG biogenic removals value
- if not reported separately, estimate using 10.4.3
- Source
- NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · p. 68, 70, 94
10.4.2.1; 10.4.2.5 Finding stored biogenic carbon in a Climate Active Public Disclosure Statement; 10.4.3
NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · Version 2.1 (date not printed on the supplied pages)
Climate Active Product Certification (Public Disclosure Statement)
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- On what basis
- Estimated stored biogenic carbon (Formula 10.4.3a)
- Products
- Timber products
- Scope
- Carbon Removal Indicator only
- Conditions
- timber or paper material only
- the certification confirms the material is from a sustainably managed source
- stored carbon must be calculated with the 10.4.3 method
- water content, moisture content or dry-matter carbon content from the statement are used where published, otherwise the default assumptions apply
- Source
- NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · p. 68, 70, 71
11.4.4 Source location as defined by an EPD; 14.9.1
NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · Version 2.1 (date not printed on the supplied pages)
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- On what basis
- Source location for transport emissions
- Products
- Materials entered with an EPD
- Scope
- Transport emissions (A4) source location only
- Conditions
- source location is the manufacturing exit gate stated in the EPD
- where the EPD lists several production sites, use the site closest to the rated premises unless the actual site used is known
- not available for default assemblies
- Source
- NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · p. 74, 95
12.3.2.2 Standard for acceptable data (construction and commissioning energy); 14.10.1
NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · Version 2.1 (date not printed on the supplied pages)
Climate Active Building Certification (Public Disclosure Statement)
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- On what basis
- Site construction and commissioning energy use
- Products
- Construction and commissioning energy (not a product)
- Scope
- Evidence for replacing the default construction energy rate only
- Conditions
- clearly shows the amount of energy use
- clearly shows the date of sale or time period of use
- record from a third party
- for construction and commissioning energy only (12.3.2.2), not for material emissions, where only product certifications count (p. 12)
- Source
- NABERS Embodied Carbon v2.1 (pilot) · p. 77, 95
EnviroDevelopment v4
Rating tool · what it accepts, credit by credit
Credit names, credential names and conditions are in each rating tool's or policy's own words, shown where its publisher's terms allow.
Materials 4.2.5(b) Structure: non-structural steel. Same clause in all ten typology sections: Masterplanned Communities, Residential Subdivision, Seniors Living, Multi-Unit Residential, Mixed Use, Industrial, Retail, Education, Health and Aged Care, Commercial
EnviroDevelopment v4 · National Technical Standards; version and date not printed on the supplied pages
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- On what basis
- Environmental Product Declaration to EN15804
- Products
- non-structural steel
- Scope
- Built form structure option. It is an alternative to recycled content ≥15%. It applies to 80% of non-structural steel, a project quantity.
- Conditions
- EPD to EN15804
- product is non-structural steel
- Source
- EnviroDevelopment v4 · p. 28, 62, 100, 134, 166, 196, 223, 250, 278, 307
Materials 4.2.5(b), (e), (f) Structure: EPD to EN15804 options for non-structural steel, structural timber and bricks. All ten typology sections.
EnviroDevelopment v4 · National Technical Standards; version and date not printed on the supplied pages
- Status
- Accepted as a kind of credential
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Products
- non-structural steel; structural timber; bricks
- The rule
- Not recorded
- Source
- EnviroDevelopment v4 · p. 28, 62, 100, 134, 166, 196, 223, 250, 278, 307
- Status
- Accepted as a kind of credential
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Products
- non-structural steel; structural timber; bricks
- The rule
- Not recorded
- Source
- EnviroDevelopment v4 · p. 28, 62, 100, 134, 166, 196, 223, 250, 278, 307
Materials 4.2.5(e) Structure: structural timber. Lettered 4.2.5(d) in Residential Subdivision. All ten typology sections.
EnviroDevelopment v4 · National Technical Standards; version and date not printed on the supplied pages
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- certified
- On what basis
- certified to FSC (Forest Stewardship Council) standard
- Products
- structural timber
- Scope
- Built form structure option. It is an alternative to PEFC/AFS or an EPD to EN15804.
- Conditions
- product is structural timber
- Source
- EnviroDevelopment v4 · p. 28, 62, 100, 134, 166, 196, 223, 250, 278, 307
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- certified
- On what basis
- certified to a PEFC standard
- Products
- structural timber
- Scope
- Built form structure option. It is an alternative to FSC or an EPD to EN15804.
- Conditions
- product is structural timber
- Source
- EnviroDevelopment v4 · p. 28, 62, 100, 134, 166, 196, 223, 250, 278, 307
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- certified
- On what basis
- certified to AFS (Australian Forestry Standard), named as an example of a PEFC standard
- Products
- structural timber
- Scope
- Built form structure option.
- Conditions
- product is structural timber
- Source
- EnviroDevelopment v4 · p. 28, 62, 100, 134, 166, 196, 223, 250, 278, 307, 317
Materials 4.2.5(e) Structure: structural timber. Lettered 4.2.5(d) in Residential Subdivision. Same treatment in all ten typology sections.
EnviroDevelopment v4 · National Technical Standards; version and date not printed on the supplied pages
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- On what basis
- Environmental Product Declaration to EN15804
- Products
- structural timber
- Scope
- Built form structure option. It is an alternative or addition to PEFC/AFS/FSC certification.
- Conditions
- EPD to EN15804
- product is structural timber
- Source
- EnviroDevelopment v4 · p. 28, 62, 100, 134, 166, 196, 223, 250, 278, 307
Materials 4.2.5(f) Structure: bricks. Lettered 4.2.5(e) in Residential Subdivision. Same treatment in all ten typology sections.
EnviroDevelopment v4 · National Technical Standards; version and date not printed on the supplied pages
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- On what basis
- Environmental Product Declaration to EN15804
- Products
- bricks
- Scope
- Not shown under Urban Development Institute of Australia (EnviroDevelopment)'s terms
- Conditions
- EPD to EN15804
- product is bricks
- Source
- EnviroDevelopment v4 · p. 28, 62, 100, 134, 166, 196, 223, 250, 278, 307
Materials 4.2.6(a) Envelope / linings: timber window frames. All ten typology sections.
EnviroDevelopment v4 · National Technical Standards; version and date not printed on the supplied pages
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- accredited/endorsed
- Products
- timber window frames
- Scope
- Building envelope option.
- Conditions
- product is timber window frames
- Source
- EnviroDevelopment v4 · p. 29, 63, 101, 134, 166, 197, 223, 250, 278, 307
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- accredited/endorsed
- Products
- timber window frames
- Scope
- Building envelope option.
- Conditions
- product is timber window frames
- Source
- EnviroDevelopment v4 · p. 29, 63, 101, 134, 166, 197, 223, 250, 278, 307
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- accredited/endorsed
- On what basis
- AFS given as an example of PEFC
- Products
- timber window frames
- Scope
- Building envelope option.
- Conditions
- product is timber window frames
- Source
- EnviroDevelopment v4 · p. 29, 63, 101, 134, 166, 197, 223, 250, 278, 307
Materials 4.2.8(b) Furniture, fixtures, equipment and finishes: carpet. Lettered 4.2.8(e) in Mixed Use. All ten typology sections.
EnviroDevelopment v4 · National Technical Standards; version and date not printed on the supplied pages
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- level 2 or greater · level
- On what basis
- Not shown under Urban Development Institute of Australia (EnviroDevelopment)'s terms
- Products
- carpet
- Scope
- Furniture, fixtures, equipment and finishes option. Minimum 50% of the carpet is a project threshold.
- Conditions
- Not shown under Urban Development Institute of Australia (EnviroDevelopment)'s terms
- How sure
- Klar Cite’s reading is uncertain here; check the tool’s page (p. 29, 63, 101, 134, 167, 197, 223, 250, 278, 307).
- Source
- EnviroDevelopment v4 · p. 29, 63, 101, 134, 167, 197, 223, 250, 278, 307
Materials 4.2.8(c) Furniture, fixtures, equipment and finishes: joinery. Lettered 4.2.8(f) in Mixed Use. All ten typology sections.
EnviroDevelopment v4 · National Technical Standards; version and date not printed on the supplied pages
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- certified/endorsed
- Products
- joinery
- Scope
- Furniture, fixtures, equipment and finishes option.
- Conditions
- product is joinery
- Source
- EnviroDevelopment v4 · p. 29, 63, 101, 134, 167, 197, 223, 250, 278, 307
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- certified/endorsed
- Products
- joinery
- Scope
- Furniture, fixtures, equipment and finishes option.
- Conditions
- product is joinery
- Source
- EnviroDevelopment v4 · p. 29, 63, 101, 134, 167, 197, 223, 250, 278, 307
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- certified/endorsed
- On what basis
- AFS given as an example of PEFC
- Products
- joinery
- Scope
- Furniture, fixtures, equipment and finishes option.
- Conditions
- product is joinery
- Source
- EnviroDevelopment v4 · p. 29, 63, 101, 134, 167, 197, 223, 250, 278, 307
Materials 4.2.9 Alternative compliance (4.2.8 in Commercial). All ten typology sections.
EnviroDevelopment v4 · National Technical Standards; version and date not printed on the supplied pages
- Status
- Accepted as a kind of credential
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Products
- procured materials (any)
- The rule
- Not recorded
- Source
- EnviroDevelopment v4 · p. 29, 63, 101, 135, 167, 197, 224, 251, 279, 308
- Status
- Accepted as a kind of credential
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Products
- procured materials (any)
- The rule
- Not recorded
- Source
- EnviroDevelopment v4 · p. 29, 63, 101, 135, 167, 197, 224, 251, 279, 308
Materials 4.2.9 Alternative compliance (EPDs and/or certifications). Printed as 4.2.8 in Commercial. Same treatment in all ten typology sections.
EnviroDevelopment v4 · National Technical Standards; version and date not printed on the supplied pages
- Status
- Accepted
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Products
- procured materials (any)
- Scope
- Alternative “compliance” (EnviroDevelopment’s word) route. 80% of procured materials is a project threshold. No EN15804 requirement is stated in this option.
- Source
- EnviroDevelopment v4 · p. 29, 63, 101, 135, 167, 197, 224, 251, 279, 308
LEED v4.1 BD+C
Rating tool · what it accepts, credit by credit
Credit names, credential names and conditions are in each rating tool's or policy's own words, shown where its publisher's terms allow.
MR Credit
LEED v4.1 BD+C · LEED v4.1 BD+C; 2025-02-01 (date from source file name, not printed on supplied pages)
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- v3
- Level
- Bronze level or higher · Material Health achievement level
- On what basis
- Cradle to Cradle Certified product, or Material Health Certificate
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 100
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- Bronze level or higher · certification level
- On what basis
- valued as 1 product
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 102
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- Silver level or higher · certification level
- On what basis
- valued as 1.5 products
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 102
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- Red List Free, LBC Red List Free, or Declared · Declare label designation
- On what basis
- per product label
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 100
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- LBC Red List Approved or LBC Compliant · Declare label designation
- On what basis
- per product label
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 100
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- Red List Free or LBC Red List Free · Declare label designation
- On what basis
- valued as 1 product
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 102
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- 1.5 products · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per permanently installed product
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 96
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- one whole product · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per permanently installed product
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 96
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- one whole product · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per permanently installed product
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 96
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- ½ product · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per product with an action plan
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- How sure
- Klar Cite’s reading is uncertain here; check the tool’s page (p. 97).
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 97
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- 1 product · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per product with an optimization report
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- How sure
- Klar Cite’s reading is uncertain here; check the tool’s page (p. 97).
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 97
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- 1.5 products · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per product with an optimization report
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- How sure
- Klar Cite’s reading is uncertain here; check the tool’s page (p. 97).
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 97
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- 2 products · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per product with an optimization report
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- How sure
- Klar Cite’s reading is uncertain here; check the tool’s page (p. 97).
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 97
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- 1.5 products · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per product
- Products
- products under the Furniture and Medical Furnishings credit
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 106
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- one whole product · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per product
- Products
- products under the Furniture and Medical Furnishings credit
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 106
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- one whole product · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per product
- Products
- products under the Furniture and Medical Furnishings credit
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 106
- Status
- Accepted as an ISO 14025 Type III EPD programme (own statement)
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- 1.5 products · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per permanently installed product
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- The rule
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 96
- Status
- Accepted as an ISO 14025 Type III EPD programme (own statement)
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- one whole product · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per permanently installed product
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- The rule
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 96
- Status
- Accepted as an ISO 14025 Type III EPD programme (own statement)
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- ½ product · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per product with an action plan
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- The rule
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- How sure
- Klar Cite’s reading is uncertain here; check the tool’s page (p. 97).
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 97
- Status
- Accepted as an ISO 14025 Type III EPD programme (own statement)
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- 1 product · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per product with an optimization report
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- The rule
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- How sure
- Klar Cite’s reading is uncertain here; check the tool’s page (p. 97).
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 97
- Status
- Accepted as an ISO 14025 Type III EPD programme (own statement)
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- 1.5 products · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per product with an optimization report
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- The rule
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- How sure
- Klar Cite’s reading is uncertain here; check the tool’s page (p. 97).
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 97
- Status
- Accepted as an ISO 14025 Type III EPD programme (own statement)
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- 2 products · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per product with an optimization report
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- The rule
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- How sure
- Klar Cite’s reading is uncertain here; check the tool’s page (p. 97).
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 97
- Status
- Accepted as an ISO 14025 Type III EPD programme (own statement)
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- 1.5 products · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per product
- Products
- products under the Furniture and Medical Furnishings credit
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- The rule
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 106
- Status
- Accepted as an ISO 14025 Type III EPD programme (own statement)
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- one whole product · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per product
- Products
- products under the Furniture and Medical Furnishings credit
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- The rule
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 106
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- 100% of their cost · percent of product cost counted
- On what basis
- by cost toward 15% (1 point) or 30% (2 points) of permanently installed building products
- Products
- wood products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 98
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- 100% of their cost · percent of product cost counted
- On what basis
- by cost
- Products
- wood products under the Furniture and Medical Furnishings credit
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 106
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- On what basis
- per product label
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 100
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- 1 product · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per product
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 102
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- GS-11, Edition 4.0
- Level
- 1 product · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per product
- Products
- paints, coatings, stains and sealers
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 102
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- On what basis
- per end use product
- Products
- permanently installed products (end use product)
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 101
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- 1 product · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per product
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 102
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- 1.5 products · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per product
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 102
- Status
- Accepted as an ISO 14025 Type III EPD programme (own statement)
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- 1.5 products · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per permanently installed product
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- The rule
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 96
- Status
- Accepted as an ISO 14025 Type III EPD programme (own statement)
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- one whole product · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per permanently installed product
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- The rule
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 96
- Status
- Accepted as an ISO 14025 Type III EPD programme (own statement)
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- ½ product · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per product with an action plan
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- The rule
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- How sure
- Klar Cite’s reading is uncertain here; check the tool’s page (p. 97).
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 97
- Status
- Accepted as an ISO 14025 Type III EPD programme (own statement)
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- 1 product · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per product with an optimization report
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- The rule
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- How sure
- Klar Cite’s reading is uncertain here; check the tool’s page (p. 97).
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 97
- Status
- Accepted as an ISO 14025 Type III EPD programme (own statement)
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- 1.5 products · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per product with an optimization report
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- The rule
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- How sure
- Klar Cite’s reading is uncertain here; check the tool’s page (p. 97).
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 97
- Status
- Accepted as an ISO 14025 Type III EPD programme (own statement)
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- 2 products · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per product with an optimization report
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- The rule
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- How sure
- Klar Cite’s reading is uncertain here; check the tool’s page (p. 97).
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 97
- Status
- Accepted as an ISO 14025 Type III EPD programme (own statement)
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- 1.5 products · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per product
- Products
- products under the Furniture and Medical Furnishings credit
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- The rule
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 106
- Status
- Accepted as an ISO 14025 Type III EPD programme (own statement)
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- one whole product · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per product
- Products
- products under the Furniture and Medical Furnishings credit
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- The rule
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 106
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- On what basis
- per product
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 101
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- 1 product · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per product
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 102
- Status
- Accepted with conditions
- Edition named
- Not stated by the tool
- Level
- 1.5 products · products counted toward credit achievement
- On what basis
- per product
- Products
- permanently installed products
- Scope
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Conditions
- Not shown under U.S. Green Building Council, Inc.'s terms
- Source
- LEED v4.1 BD+C · MR Credit · p. 102